Rock Throws Shade!

Rock Closeup

What’s poppin’, y’all?  As some of y’all may already know, I am head over heels in love with Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson.  Rock is one of my many fantasy men, and earlier today, I came across some news about him that really had me scratching my head.  Now, Insights from a Southern Girl isn’t a gossip blog, but I really felt compelled to share this tea with all y’all.

Prince Sipping Tea

Rock is currently shooting the eighth installment of the Fast and Furious franchise (Lord, help us), and according to the Instagram post he put up last night, he’s in his final week of shooting.  Aside from letting the fans know how far along he is with his scenes, he also had this to say:

My female co-stars are always amazing and I love ’em. My male co-stars however are a different story. Some conduct themselves as stand up men and true professionals, while others don’t. The ones that don’t are too chicken shit to do anything about it anyway. Candy asses. When you watch this movie next April and it seems like I’m not acting in some of these scenes and my blood is legit boiling – you’re right.

Look at All the Fucks I Give 1

Wow.  I’ve been a fan of Rock’s for a long time, and I’ve never seen him throw that much shade at his co-workers.  Well, correction:  not his Hollywood co-workers.  There’s been some shade thrown at his wrestling colleagues, but hey, most of them deserve it (not all, but most…they know who they are).  I can’t help but wonder who pissed Rock off, and what he did.  I don’t think it was Vin Diesel, Tyrese or Ludacris, considering that they’ve all worked together before and got along great in the past.  Rock is the type of man that doesn’t get angry very easily.  If any of y’all remember his legendary appearance on Punk’d, you know that it took him being blamed for a trailer exploding to get him riled up.  He’s gone on record before and said that unprofessionalism is one of his pet peeves, so one of those fellas must’ve really showed his ass on that set.  Thankfully, Rock channeled all that anger into the performance, and not the culprit’s face.  Word to the wise:  you don’t wanna anger a 6’4″ 255 lb. black/Samoan man that once tried to rip a man’s tongue out.

—Written by Nadiya

So who and what do you think ticked Rock off?  Also, do you think that Rock’s performance as Hobbs will be that much better since he used his genuine anger to pull off the fight scenes?  Give me your thoughts in the comments section!

Leave a Reply

